Advertisement

Here’s What 15 Celebrities Would Look Like As Senior Citizens, Thanks to The FaceApp Filter

Photo Credit: FaceApp

Advertisement

It’s natural to look at the people around us and wonder what they’ll look like when they’re older. And since we live in a culture where many of us see celebrities’ faces more often than we see our own family members, it’s become normal to wonder what celebs will look like decades from now, too. Previously, if you wanted to actually see what a movie star would look like as an oldster, you had to wait ’til they were cast in a film that involved unconvincing old-age makeup. In other words, it was a mystery.

But not anymore! Recently, the FaceApp photo-editing application went viral with its new “Old Age Filter,” which makes a person convincingly look decades older. Which is cool! Until people realized that FaceApp is not only allowed to keep your photos on their servers, it also has a broad license to use them. Which isn’t cool! Or, maybe people’s concerns are overblown. Which, who knows!

Either way, you probably shouldn’t give your photos to FaceApp. But the app still works perfectly well on public images of celebrities! And so, here are 15 aged-up stars you can look at, guilt free!

 

1. LeBron James

2. Gordon Ramsay

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Me doing a demo on #MasterChef Season 50….

A post shared by Gordon Ramsay (@gordongram) on

3. The Jonas Brothers Grandfathers

 

View this post on Instagram

 

When you take a trip to the Year 3000.

A post shared by Jonas Brothers (@jonasbrothers) on

4. Hilary Duff

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Ol Grammy in her cap 2052 baby

A post shared by Hilary Duff (@hilaryduff) on

5. Mindy Kaling

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Equal parts hilarious and terrifying

A post shared by Mindy Kaling (@mindykaling) on

6. Busy Phillips

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I mean…probs🤷‍♀️

A post shared by Busy Philipps (@busyphilipps) on

7. Adam Scott

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I knew I’d regret this

A post shared by Adam Scott (@mradamscott) on

8. James Marsden

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Sorry it’s been a while since I last posted.#faceapp

A post shared by James Marsden (@james_marsden) on

9. Dwayne Wade

 

View this post on Instagram

 

🤔🤷🏾‍♂️ Grandpa Wade huh

A post shared by dwyanewade (@dwyanewade) on

10. Ludacris & Tyrese

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Fast & Furious 50 😂😂😂 and we still haven’t stopped at a gas station. Or for Diapers. 💪🏽

A post shared by @ ludacris on

11. Drake

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Best caption wins ovo tickets

A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

12. Courteney Cox

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I probably won’t wear my hair like this…. 👵🏼

A post shared by Courteney Cox (@courteneycoxofficial) on

13. Terry Crews

 

View this post on Instagram

 

OLD TERRY CAN STILL KICK SOME ASS! 🤣 I did that face app thing y’all been TELLIN ME TO DO! #AmericasGotTerry #AGT

A post shared by Terry Crews (@terrycrews) on

14. NSYNC

15. Snooki & JWoww

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Jwoww & Coco

A post shared by Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi (@snooki) on

 

h/t: Buzzfeed